We use essential cookies to make our site work. We'd also like to set analytics cookies that help us make improvements by measuring how you use the site. These will be set only if you accept.

For more detailed information about the cookies we use, see our cookies page.

Essential Cookies

Essential cookies enable core functionality such as security, network management, and accessibility. For example, the selections you make here about which cookies to accept are stored in a cookie.

You may disable these by changing your browser settings, but this may affect how the website functions.

Analytics Cookies

We'd like to set Google Analytics cookies to help us improve our website by collecting and reporting information on how you use it. The cookies collect information in a way that does not directly identify you.

Third Party Cookies

Third party cookies are ones planted by other websites while using this site. This may occur (for example) where a Twitter or Facebook feed is embedded with a page. Selecting to turn these off will hide such content.

Skip to main content


Your councillors hope that you will contact them on matters that you are concerned about. Parish notice boards and local bus shelters display notices of the meetings and agendas. Minutes of the meetings are obtainable from the Clerk and are available on this web site.

You can go to the Shropshire Council website to view the Registers of Interest for each of the councillors on your Parish Council.


Clerks Corner

The  Parish Clerk for Leebotwood and Longnor is Gwilym J. Rippon. He can be contacted by email: or Telephone: 01938 554065

The Clerk works from home and is committed to other parish duties within his part time contracted hours of work that are essential to parish council operations. Phone messages may be left on the Clerks message answering service he will do his best to get back to you within office hours.

When urgent matters arise and the Clerk is unavailable please contact the Chairman (details in the table below) or one of your local parish councillors who will do their best to help you.


Leebotwood Parish

Councillor Contact telephone

Charles Baker (Chairman, planning, finance, village hall representative)

07850 254233

Tony Crook

07904 548497

Shaun Willocks

(01694) 751489

Chris King


Longnor Parish

Councillor Contact telephone

Rachel Reynolds (planning, finance, school representative)

07341 446075

Paul Pardoe

07484 100131