We use essential cookies to make our site work. We'd also like to set analytics cookies that help us make improvements by measuring how you use the site. These will be set only if you accept.

For more detailed information about the cookies we use, see our cookies page.

Essential Cookies

Essential cookies enable core functionality such as security, network management, and accessibility. For example, the selections you make here about which cookies to accept are stored in a cookie.

You may disable these by changing your browser settings, but this may affect how the website functions.

Analytics Cookies

We'd like to set Google Analytics cookies to help us improve our website by collecting and reporting information on how you use it. The cookies collect information in a way that does not directly identify you.

Third Party Cookies

Third party cookies are ones planted by other websites while using this site. This may occur (for example) where a Twitter or Facebook feed is embedded with a page. Selecting to turn these off will hide such content.

Skip to main content

Parish Council


The council is made up of two parishes which are situated on and off the A49 trunk road south of Shrewsbury. The rural parishes are set in beautiful countryside bordering and within Shropshire Hills a recognised area of outstanding national beauty.

The two parishes make up an electorate of 377 (as at 30/11/12). These are represented by 4 councillors from each parish who make up the parish council. The council as a first tier of local government is responsible for representing the interests of the two parishes and improving the quality of life of the community and its local environment. It influences the principal authority Shropshire Council, Police, Highways Agency, PCT and others on the delivery of many of their services and tries to make a difference.

The 2011 census counted 214 (95/119) dwellings in both parishes.


Gwilym Rippon             Parish Clerk              Tel 01938 554065